When someone exports an application and I import it into my development environment, I would think that I'm getting my own copy of that application, to do what I want without affecting the original developer's application.
However, I cannot import that application unless the original developer gives me developer rights to it. Also, I cannot edit that app if the original developer has it checked out.
So, it appears that even though I appear to have a copy of the app in my environment and the original developer has a copy in their environment, they are still dependent on each other somehow.
If I change that app in my environment, does that change the original developer's app as well?
If I delete that app from my environment, does it delete from the original developer's environment as well?
Thanks for any clarity someone can provide!
Please sign in to leave a comment.