Where do Deleted Forms go?

Comments

3 comments

  • Avatar
    Karl Makatenas

    It's possible that one of the other forms was renamed, so check the internal names of those five forms to see if there's a duplicate.  If not, there may be an existing process model or other "file" that shares the same internal name.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Valerie Westres

    Thanks Karl, I verified internal names and that was not it; however, I used the RollBack action, and the form reappeared in Task Forms. It should have not because it was definitely not included in the rolled-back version; but anyway, I read this has happened to other users...

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Valerie Westres

    I figured out the problem.

    The app allows to Delete a Form at any point in time; however, it won't notify the user if the Form is configured to a Task. Therefore, when deleting a Form that is still assigned to a Task, the app will keep a 'hidden' blank copy and the Form name won't be reusable.

    The proper way to Delete a Form will be to remove it from any Task in the Process Model first, and then Delete.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.