When AgilePoint is first installed, the option to delete apps is disabled as a safety precaution. To modify this, you can go to Settings > Build Apps > Process Designer and change the setting titled “Allow deleting applications permanently” to Yes.
Here is the best practice:
- On production and staging systems, it is highly recommended to set “Allow deleting applications permanently” to “No”. In case it is required to permanently delete an app, it should be going through the appropriate approval and authorization process, and set the setting to “Yes” on a case by case basis.
- On the development system, it is recommended to back up the app (export as file) before deleting the app.